Alfred Hitchcock Presents

Alfred Hitchcock Presents

Oct. 02, 1955
Duration: 25 min/episode
Rated: TV-14
Status: Ended

Seasons and episodes

7Season 7Oct. 10, 1961
6Season 6Sep. 27, 1960
5Season 5Sep. 27, 1959
4Season 4Oct. 05, 1958
3Season 3Oct. 06, 1957
2Season 2Sep. 30, 1956
1Season 1Oct. 02, 1955




Alfred Hitchcock Presents is an American television anthology series hosted by Alfred Hitchcock. The series featured dramas, thrillers, and mysteries. By the time the show premiered on October 2, 1955, Hitchcock had been directing films for over three decades. Time magazine named Alfred Hitchcock Presents one of "The 100 Best TV Shows of All-TIME". A series of literary anthologies with the running title Alfred Hitchcock Presents were issued to capitalize on the success of the television series. One volume, devoted to stories that censors wouldn't allow to be adapted for the TV series, was entitled Alfred Hitchcock Presents: Stories They Wouldn't Let Me Do on TV—though eventually several of the stories collected were adapted.

Alfred Hitchcock Presents
Original titleAlfred Hitchcock Presents
First air dateOct. 02, 1955
Last air dateJul. 03, 1962
IMDb Rating8.514 900 votes
TMDb Rating7.9116 votes

Similar titles

Bridge and Tunnel
Firefly Lane
Invisible City
Resident Alien
Yeh Meri Family
When They See Us
Vinland Saga
Kung Fu