Oct. 24, 1994
Duration: 30 min/episode
Rated: TV-Y7
Status: Ended

Seasons and episodes

3Season 3: The Goliath ChroniclesSep. 06, 1996
2Season 2Sep. 03, 1995
1Season 1Oct. 23, 1994


Frank Paur


Frank Welker
Bronx (voice)
Salli Richardson-Whitfield
Elisa Maza (voice)
Keith David
Goliath (voice)
Ed Asner
Hudson (voice)
Jeff Bennett
Brooklyn (voice)
Thom Adcox-Hernandez
Lexington (voice)
Marina Sirtis
Demona (voice)
Brigitte Bako
Angela (voice)
Jonathan Frakes
David Xanatos (voice)
Bill Fagerbakke
Broadway (voice)


In Scotland, 994 A.D., the castle Wyvern is guarded by gargoyles, creatures that sleep during the day, turned into stone, and are fearsome warriors during the night. In spite of keeping the castle's inhabitants safe, the gargoyles are not respected nor appreciated by them, except for the Captain of Guard who sees great value and honor in these creatures. After being betrayed by the only human they trusted, most of the gargoyles are killed while sleeping, and out of anger the Magus puts a spell on the surviving gargoyles so they also sleep during the night. In 1994 A.D., the billionaire David Xanatos purchases the castle, moving it to the top of his skyscraper in Manhattan. With the castle above the clouds, the spell is broken and now the Scottish gargoyles live again in a world strange to them. The Clan is still reluctant about trusting humans, but after meeting Elisa Maza they find a reason to befriend humans again.

Original titleGargoyles
First air dateOct. 24, 1994
Last air dateFeb. 15, 1997
IMDb Rating8.114 594 votes
TMDb Rating8213 votes

Similar titles

Invisible City
Go Dog Go
The Snoopy Show
Resident Alien
Vinland Saga
The Mandalorian
Kung Fu
The Boys
Demon Slayer: Kimetsu no Yaiba
The Promised Neverland