Judging Amy

Judging Amy

Sep. 19, 1999
Duration: 60 min/episode
Rated: TV-PG
Status: Ended

Seasons and episodes

6Season 6Sep. 28, 2004
5Season 5Sep. 23, 2003
4Season 4Oct. 01, 2002
3Season 3Sep. 25, 2001
2Season 2Oct. 10, 2000
1Season 1Sep. 19, 1999



Jillian Armenante
Donna Kozlowski
Timothy Omundson
Sean Potter
Dan Futterman
Vincent Gray
Richard T. Jones
Bruce Van Exel
Marcus Giamatti
Peter Gray
Tyne Daly
Maxine Gray
Jessica Tuck
Gillian Gray
Karle Warren
Lauren Cassidy


Judging Amy is an American television drama that was telecast from September 19, 1999, through May 3, 2005, on CBS-TV. This TV series starred Amy Brenneman and Tyne Daly. Its main character is a judge who serves in a family court, and in addition to the family-related cases that she adjudicates, many episodes of the show focus on her own experiences as a divorced mother, and on the experiences of her mother, a social worker who works in the field of child welfare. This series was based on the life experiences of Brenneman's mother.

Judging Amy
Judging Amy
Judging Amy
Judging Amy
Original titleJudging Amy
First air dateSep. 19, 1999
Last air dateMay. 03, 2005
IMDb Rating7.06 051 votes
TMDb Rating7.650 votes

Similar titles

New Gold Mountain
Day of the Dead
One of Us Is Lying
I Know What You Did Last Summer
Two Sisters
The Billion Dollar Code
La Brea