Jason and the Argonauts

Jason and the Argonauts

May. 07, 2000
Duration: 180 min/episode
Rated: N/A
Status: Ended

Seasons and episodes

1MiniseriesMay. 07, 2000


Jason and the Argonauts is based on the classic myth of Jason and the Golden Fleece. At a young age, Jason witnesses the brutal deposement and murder of his father at the hands of his uncle Pelias. Twenty years later, Jason returns home to claim his rightful place as king, but Pelias orders him to be executed, and in order to save himself Jason is forced to go on a dangerous quest to find the legendary Golden Fleece. So Jason gathers a motley crew of men and sets sail on the Argos. This Hallmark Production was created as a two part mini-series event, starring Jason London as Jason and Jolene Blalock as Medea.

Original titleJason and the Argonauts
First air dateMay. 07, 2000
Last air dateMay. 08, 2000
IMDb Rating6.05 120 votes
TMDb Rating5.839 votes

Similar titles

Yeh Meri Family
Critter Fixers: Country Vets
Julie and the Phantoms
The Owl House
Go! Go! Cory Carson
The Snoopy Show
When Hope Calls