Lost Worlds

Lost Worlds

Jul. 10, 2006
Duration: 1 min/episode
Rated: N/A
Status: Ended

Seasons and episodes

2Season 2Aug. 01, 2007
1Season 1Jul. 10, 2006


Corey Lawson
David Robb


Lost Worlds is a documentary television series by The History Channel that explores a variety of "lost" locations from ancient to modern times. These "great feats of engineering, technology, and culture" are revealed through the use of archaeological evidence, interviews with relevant experts while examining the sites, and CGI reproductions. These visual re-creations take the form of rendered 3D environments and photo manipulated overlays, allowing the "lost world" to be seen over its present-day state. The pilot episode "Palenque: Metropolis of the Maya" was first aired on April 4, 2005. It was followed by 12 more episodes in 2006, and a further 19 episodes in 2007.

Original titleLost Worlds
First air dateJul. 10, 2006
Last air dateDec. 05, 2007
IMDb Rating7.6160 votes
TMDb Rating82 votes

Similar titles

Sleeping With a Killer
Great Lakes Untamed
Voices Rising: The Music of Wakanda Forever
Running for my Truth: Alex Schwazer
Devil in the Web
The Legacy of Black Wall Street
Off Country
Secrets of the Universe
Commander Fort
Brink of Disaster
Blood & Money