Open All Hours

Open All Hours

Feb. 20, 1976
Duration: 30 min/episode
Rated: N/A
Status: Ended

Seasons and episodes

4series 4Sep. 01, 1985
3series 3Mar. 21, 1982
2series 2Mar. 01, 1981
1series 1Feb. 20, 1976


Open All Hours is a BBC sitcom written by Roy Clarke and starring Ronnie Barker as a miserly shop keeper and David Jason as his put-upon nephew who works as his errand boy. It ran for 26 episodes in four series, which premiered in 1976, 1981, 1982 and 1985 respectively. The programme developed from a television pilot broadcast in Barker's comedy anthology series, Seven of One. Open All Hours ranked eighth in the 2004 Britain's Best Sitcom poll.

Open All Hours
Open All Hours
Open All Hours
Open All Hours
Original titleOpen All Hours
First air dateFeb. 20, 1976
Last air dateOct. 06, 1985
IMDb Rating7.65 042 votes
TMDb Rating7.935 votes

Similar titles

Just Beyond
Mad About You
Iggy & Ace
Guilty Party
Mortimer & Whitehouse: Gone Fishing
The Family Man
Ted Lasso
Crash Landing on You
Men in Kilts: A Roadtrip with Sam and Graham