The Island with Bear Grylls

The Island with Bear Grylls

May. 05, 2014
Duration: 47 min/episode
Rated: N/A
Status: Returning Series

Seasons and episodes

5Season 5Apr. 02, 2018
4Season 4Apr. 23, 2017
3Season 3Mar. 28, 2016
2Season 2Apr. 08, 2015
1Season 1May. 05, 2014



Generations have wondered if they could survive being stranded on a desert island. But how would people cope if they had to do it, for real, and with only themselves to rely on? It's a role reversal for Bear Grylls in this adventure series. Instead of himself attempting to survive harsh conditions in a remote location, Grylls abandons groups of British men and women on remote, uninhabited Pacific islands for a month and more. They will be completely alone, filming themselves, and with only the clothes they're wearing and some basic tools. The island may look like paradise but behind the beaches it can be hell on earth. When stripped of all the luxuries and conveniences of 21st-century living, does modern British man still have the spirit and resources to survive?

The Island with Bear Grylls
Original titleThe Island with Bear Grylls
First air dateMay. 05, 2014
Last air dateMay. 01, 2018
IMDb Rating7.31 428 votes
TMDb Rating6.316 votes

Similar titles

Too Hot to Handle: Latino
Battle of the Bling
The Big Holiday Food Fight
House Hunters Comedians On Couches: Unfiltered
Susan Calman
Piñata Masters!
Top Chef Amateurs
Snackmasters Australia
The Real Housewives of Lagos
Project Icon: The UK’s Next Music Star
Bad Hair Day
90 Day: Foody Call