The Pretender

The Pretender

Sep. 19, 1996
Duration: 60 min/episode
Rated: TV-14
Status: Ended

Seasons and episodes

4Season 4Sep. 25, 1999
3Season 3Oct. 17, 1998
2Season 2Nov. 01, 1997
1Season 1Sep. 19, 1996



Andrea Parker
Miss Parker
Jon Gries
Ryan Merriman
Young Jarod
James Denton
Mr. Lyle
Richard Marcus
Mr. Raines
Sam Ayers
Sam the Sweeper
Harve Presnell
Mr. Parker


Jarod is a Pretender – a genius whose exceptional intelligence allows him to assume various identities at will, be it doctor, test pilot or lawyer. Taken from his parents at an early age, Jarod was brought up in the Centre, a think-tank facility where he believed his computer-like mind was being used to benefit manking. But when he learned the simulations he solved were being sold to the highest-bidder no matter what their intent, Jarod escaped. Now on the run, Jarod embarks on a search for his true identity while also attempting to balance out any wrong his simulations have caused by helping people who are as powerless as he once was.

The Pretender
The Pretender
Original titleThe Pretender
First air dateSep. 19, 1996
Last air dateMay. 13, 2000
IMDb Rating7.514 871 votes
TMDb Rating7.4116 votes

Similar titles

Bridge and Tunnel
Firefly Lane
Resident Alien
Invisible City
Yeh Meri Family
When They See Us
The Mandalorian
Vinland Saga